Disabilities Studies touches upon and intersects a multitude of disciplines. In order to conduct an exhaustive search for information, a researcher will be required to utilize a wide range of databases and format types. Below is a short list of suggested places to begin your research.
If you are stuck or unsure where to begin, please visit or call the Library Desk in Estrella Hall.
* If you are searching for a specific journal title, please search Journal Finder. This tool allows users to find out if the library subscribes to a specific online journal. - https://library.estrellamountain.edu/journal-finder
Ebook Central : Over 100,000+ searchable academic ebooks that covers multiple disciplines
EBSCOhost Ebooks : Allows users to view the full text of ebooks through EBSCO.
Gale Ebooks : Provides access to popular gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, enviornment studies, history, science social, science and more.
CREDO Reference : A Reference e-book database (dictionaries, encyclopedias, subject specific reference books, etc.) that provides thousands of book entries for background research.
JSTOR : Provides access to scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature.
Academic OneFile : This comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
EBSCOhost articles : Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EBSCOhost. Full-text articles, citations, and media.
ScienceDirect: Provides access to life and health science peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
* If you are searching for a specific journal title, please search Journal Finder. This tool allows users to find out if the library subscribes to a specific online journal. - https://library.estrellamountain.edu/journal-finder
Films on Demand : A digital film/video database curated with academic films for the purpose of supporting academic study.
PBS Film: Streaming Access to over 400 core films from PBS.