Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics Resources

Credo Reference

Credo Reference 

You may need to login with your MEID and Password in order to access these resources off-campus

View a brief video about Credo Reference

Ebooks

 

Sample titles include: 

Monopolies: Theory, Effectiveness and Regulation (EBSCOhost eBooks)

Adaptation and Resilience: The Economics of Climate, Water, and Energy Challenges in the American Southwest (Ebook Central)

The American Economy (Gale Ebooks) 

 

You may need to login with your MEID and Password in order to access these resources off-campus

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost 

You may need to login with your MEID and Password in order to access these resources off campus

  • Contains full-text articles on a variety of subjects and disciplines
  • Capable of searching general and subject specific databases

Search tip #1: On the "Choose Databases by Subject" page select the databases you want to search based on your research topic. At the very least, select the General databases (these are the largest ones) and the Business/Economics databases (includes these databases: Small Business Reference Center, Regional Business News and Business Source Premier)

Search tip #2: On the beginning search page (where the search box appears), always select the "Full text" box and if you want to view only Scholarly articles, the "Scholary (Peer Reviewed) Journals" box too

One Search

One Search 

You may need to login with your MEID and Password in order to access these resources off campus

  • Utilize this feature at the top of the library homepage to search several library databases at the same time

Search tip #1: You can search by Keyword, Title or Author

Search tip #2: Utilize the filters in the column on the left side of the page to narrow down results

Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints 

You may need to login with your MEID and Password in order to access these resources off campus

  • Articles on current and controversial issues sourced from academic journals, magazines, newspapers and more

  • Topic pages range from Income Inequality and Poverty to the US Economy and Monopolies