Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG 101: Proposing a Solution Paper

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost 

You may need to login with your MEID and Password in order to access these resources off campus

  • Contains full-text articles on a variety of subjects and disciplines
  • Capable of searching general and subject specific databases simultaneously

Search tip #1: On the "Choose Databases by Subject" page select the databases you want to search based on your research topic. At the very least, select the General databases (these are the largest ones)

Search tip #2: On the beginning search page (where the search box appears), always select the "Full text" box and if you want to view only Scholarly articles, the "Scholary (Peer Reviewed) Journals" box too

View a brief video on how to do a search in EBSCOhost

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile 

You may need to login with your MEID and Password in order to access these resources off-campus

  • Full-text article database that contains information on a variety of disciplines and subjects

Search tip: Start your search from the "Advanced Search" screen. Under More Options, select the box "Full Text Documents" and if you want to view scholarly articles only, "Peer-Reviewed Journals"

View a brief video on Academic OneFile

Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints 

You may need to login with your MEID and Password in order to access these resources off campus

  • Articles on current and controversial issues sourced from academic journals, magazines, newspapers and more
  • Topic pages range from Technology & Education to the Opioid Crisis and Digital Currency

View a brief video on Opposing Viewpoints.